Print this Page

About MVR Quickpay

The MVR has a range of services designed to make it easier for you to do business with us. You're always at the head of the queue. Renew your driver licence and registration online or by phone.

It is important that your address details are correct before we process your renewal.

Licence and registration renewals

MVR Quickpay allows you to renew your vehicle registration (if an inspection isn't due) and renew your drivers licence (if an eye test isn't due). You will to need to use the transaction number found on the upper, right hand side of your current renewal notice.

If your vehicle needs an inspection you can follow these easy steps:

  1. Get your vehicle inspected by an authorised inspector (your mechanic). List of authorised inspectors here
  2. Email inspection report to You will receive an email to confirm receipt.
    Fax your inspection report to 08 8941 0260.

    Allow one working day for processing and then proceed.
  3. Renew your registration with MVR Quickpay

We will post your registration label and/or driver licence to your current address. Your registration and/or licence renewal is effective from the time your payment is accepted

Your contact details

You can change your address details online by using the transaction number shown on your renewal notice. If this is not available MVR Quickpay will allow you to use the Customer ID shown on your registration certificate and the vehicle registration/plate number.

Senior card discounts and pension concessions cannot be applied for registration renewals over the telephone or the internet, unless the customer has already attended an MVR Office and the cards sighted and recorded in the system. License renewals with pension concessions are free and cannot be processed over the internet at this time. Please contact your local MVR office.

You can also change your address details by phone, mail or at an MVR office.

If you are updating your address details you might also like to update your personal details with the Australian Electoral Commission.